It’s Alive!

Happy New year Everyone!

I want to start off by saying I am so sorry I’ve been away for so long. That thing called life has been keeping me extremely busy. I hope everybody had an amazing holiday season!

We had a very busy but amazing first Christmas with our little one. It was incredible for a couple reasons. A.) B’s first Christmas, always exciting, but more importantly B.) It was the first time my entire family had been together in one room since my parents were divorced 3-4 years ago. (I don’t count B’s birth since we weren’t all in the same room at the same time, and well, ya know, labor….) I realized how different we have all become, and distant, all occupied with our own lives, but it still seems like we do this every year. I have to give huge props to my dad for coming to my moms. I know it was a big struggle for him, but he did it. Whatever his intentions truly were, I like to think he came to be with his family, and the kid in me felt alive again. I think it is extremely important that parents stay parents together, whether they are together or not. PLus we got this cool picture.

Christmas 2013

Christmas 2013

 

These past few months have gone by incredibly fast. Once you think time can’t move any faster, next thing you know, it’s 2014 and you realize your little baby is walking and almost a whole year old. He just started taking more than 4 steps yesterday. So far, 6 months to a year has been the biggest spurt of growth in so little a time.

With so much going on, unfortunately I haven’t been on here much, or at all really. We are constantly learning and growing and I think I spend 90% of my day watching B in utter amazement that we made a human being. A walking, babbling, thinking, fully functioning person, who’s now growing molars. I don’t know if you’ve experienced molar growth in a while, if at all, but those suckers take FOREVER.

Anyway, I still need to work on conlusions, maybe that will be my obligatory resolution I don’t follow up with. \o/

 

How was everybody’s holiday in the blogosphere?

Leave a Reply

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Chicago Brander

Commentary on the brands shaping the greatest city in the world.

WorldofHarley

Fun for the whole asylum!

The Awkward Agent's Archive

Because even the small things deserve big thoughts

Caught Me Gaming

Confessions of a Casual Core Gamer

R2D2 Cupcake

A Nerdy Mom

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

KEEPONGEEKIN'

News, Gaming, Entertainment, Film, Music, Series, Science, Tech, Gadget, Fantasy, Sci-Fi etc.

Sleeping Geeks

Sleep by Day - Geek by Night

EnglishgamerUninhibited

For Gamers and English Fanatics.

VORTEX EFFECT

Gaming, Entertainment, Wrestling, Destiny, Reviews & More!

The Late Night Session

When we're not sleeping, we're gaming. Mostly.

Retro Video Gaming

Atari, Sega, Nintendo & Famicom reviews, videos, cover art and more!

The Science of Mom

The Heart and Science of Parenting

Drakulus

Sports, Movies, Games, And More!

Jack Flacco

THE OFFICIAL SITE

what about the twinkie?

A film blog, of sorts.

The Archaeology of Tomb Raider

Exploring Art & Archaeology Through the Tomb Raider Series

InvaderC8

Care for game/film articles from an alien?

