It’s been a while…

Hello! I’m sorry it’s been so long since my last post. So many things have been happening in the geek world and in the real world that it’s been a daunting task keeping it up with it all! As you probably suspected, my life has been taken up with the lastest addition to the zombie horror family, The Last of Us. I won’t go into how incredibly awesome this game is because everybody else that has touched it already has. I will say that it is everything I had hoped for it to be and much much more. If you haven’t picked up a copy, or if you don’t have a PS3, just do it.. It’s worth it. Borrow one if you have to even.

In other exciting news, Boston Comic Con is looking to be amazingly epic! I am most excited about Mike Mignola, David Petersen, Joe Hill, and Gabriel Rodriguez! I don’t know how they have a venue big enough to hold that much awesome! I don’t know if I have a bag big enough to bring everything I want signed! *insert fangirl moment here* Did I mention this is my first comic convention ever? I imagine some Depends are in order, since I can guarantee I will probably pee myself at least once. (By the way, there are talks of a Locke & Key movie, so if you’re one of those “I read the comics first” people, get to it.)

As for my little B, we are 5 months into breastfeeding and loving every moment of it! He, however, has been miserable with life, since he’s teething like it’s his job (which I geuss it is) and has sprouted 4 in the past 2 months. He’s a champ.

In other, other news: due to recent events, we have decided that it would be the best decision for me to cutting back my hours at work, thus stepping down from my management position. This is a bittersweet moment for me, but it does mean there is more blogging in my future! (not sure yet if that is good or bad…..) So look for more reviews and whatnot coming soon, since I imagine I will have slightly more time on my hands.^^

 

 

Leave a Reply

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Chicago Brander

Commentary on the brands shaping the greatest city in the world.

WorldofHarley

Fun for the whole asylum!

The Awkward Agent's Archive

Because even the small things deserve big thoughts

Caught Me Gaming

Confessions of a Casual Core Gamer

R2D2 Cupcake

A Nerdy Mom

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

KEEPONGEEKIN'

News, Gaming, Entertainment, Film, Music, Series, Science, Tech, Gadget, Fantasy, Sci-Fi etc.

Sleeping Geeks

Sleep by Day - Geek by Night

EnglishgamerUninhibited

For Gamers and English Fanatics.

VORTEX EFFECT

Gaming, Entertainment, Wrestling, Destiny, Reviews & More!

The Late Night Session

When we're not sleeping, we're gaming. Mostly.

Retro Video Gaming

Atari, Sega, Nintendo & Famicom reviews, videos, cover art and more!

The Science of Mom

The Heart and Science of Parenting

Drakulus

Sports, Movies, Games, And More!

Jack Flacco

THE OFFICIAL SITE

what about the twinkie?

A film blog, of sorts.

The Archaeology of Tomb Raider

Exploring Art & Archaeology Through the Tomb Raider Series

InvaderC8

Care for game/film articles from an alien?

